Call Us Today! (845) 406-8510

Proudly serving Dover Plains, NY and the surrounding area since 1989

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.86

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 06/05/2018 | Author: Mary ellen B.

Review Date: 03/01/2018 | Author: Jack B.

Comments: We had a very good experience with Kerry. The floor was started on time. The only problem that we encountered was the project took 5 days instead of 3. I would highly recommend this contractor!

Review Date: 11/22/2017 | Author: Ernest B.

Comments: The Kerry Mitras Construction Company has just finished re-doing our front porch. We are very happy to highly recommend their workmanship, which is outstanding. Their attention to detail is exceptional, and always did a daily clean up. We were informed of any necessary changes. We are very impressed with the project and will hire them for future home projects. If you are looking for quality workmanship, hire KERY MITRAS CONSTRUCTION CO. Thank you Kerry and Pete for a GREAT JOB.

Review Date: 10/24/2017 | Author: Doug D.

Comments: Kerry replaced an insect damaged beam in my basement and reinforced several other structural members. This is an old house, nothing is standard, but Kerry devised a fix that solved the problem.

Review Date: 09/15/2017 | Author: Shelley B.

Comments: If you want a knowledgeable professional who is meticulous and takes pride in his work, hire Kerry Mitras. He rebuilt my deck and 4 of my neighbors are already asking for his #. Friendly, neat and most thoughtful of what I wanted done, I could not be happier with a job well done!!! Thanks to Kerry and Pete!

Review Date: 09/06/2017 | Author: Qehtefah Y.

Review Date: 09/06/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 08/30/2017 | Author: Mike M.

Comments: I hired Kerry to install a serious wood beam in my garage to bolster a sagging garage ceiling. The price was reasonable and the work was done in a day. They showed up when they said they would and cleaned up afterwards. I was very happy and would certainly use Kerry again.

Review Date: 08/03/2017 | Author: Fred S.

Comments: The work I had done was very tedious and needed someone with patience and obvious "know-how" to manage it. Kerry worked very meticulously to see that nothing was broken in the process of construction and took the time to see that my wife's allergies were not overly affected by the amount of dust that was being generated. The area was cleaned up every time they left at the end of the day and the property was returned to a "livable" state. My wife and I were very pleased with the job that was done and we would hire again.

Review Date: 07/07/2017 | Author: Ellen F.

Comments: Kerry and his associate, Peter, when are great. They went above and beyond what I asked for, spending a lot of time searching for just to the right piece. The work was done very well and in a timely manner. I would certainly recommend him.

Review Date: 06/25/2017 | Author: Phil F.

Comments: It was a small job, requiring a chainsaw. He had just finished a job in the neighborhood and called to see if he could come a couple of hours early, which was excellent. Unfortunately, he didn't have his chainsaw with him, but he improvised with a reciprocating saw. The work was finished quickly and the debris carried away. I was very pleased with him, and have no hesitation to recommend his services!

Review Date: 04/25/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 03/05/2017 | Author: Michael C.

Comments: Work was flawless and fast !!! Kerry and his crew are true pros!! Kept me posted through out the whole project. work was neat and clean jobsite was cleaned every day when they were done for the day. EXPERTS at there craft!!!! Thanks Kerry for a job well done!!!! Mike C

Review Date: 01/08/2016 | Author: Amanda H.

Comments: Kerry was very quick to respond , honest and fair. He did a great job repairing our chimney. We would contact him again in the future.

Review Date: 09/29/2015 | Author: Stacey M.

Comments: The lower level of the back porch on my Victorian home was caving in and Kerry did a wonderful job rebuilding it. Not only did he safely shore up the top deck, he recreated the bottom level, including the detailed trims, using modern products. Now there will be virtually no maintenance needed and it looks great. Kerry was true to the schedule and cost estimate he provided and was very pleasant and professional. He answered all my questions though out the 6 day job and accommodated the several material and design changes that I requested. I plan on having Kerry back to tackle other jobs this Fall.

Review Date: 08/15/2015 | Author: Linda G.

Comments: Kerry's Dad did a superb job with my "challenging" tile repair project. He showed up on time, was very pleasant and professional throughout the two hour job. He was able to creatively arrange the mis-matched tiles so that they blended in with the old existing tiles. I no longer have an open gap in my kitchen floor! Thanks! I would definitely call on Mitras again.

Review Date: 08/13/2015 | Author: Linda G.

Comments: I had a small area of missing tile on my kitchen floor. Unfortunately, the tile (8") was twenty years old and had been discontinued. I was able to find some tiles of the same color although they were much smaller (2"). Kerry's dad was able to creatively arrange the new tile so that it looked so much better. Mr Mitras Sr was courteous, conscientious and capable! I hope to see him again for the next project!

Review Date: 06/08/2015 | Author: Geraldine S.

Comments: Kerry and his team did a great job. On time, courteous and knowledgeable!! Would not hesitate to call him for the next big or little project!

Review Date: 12/11/2014 | Author: Eric F.

Comments: Friendly, professional, and knowlegeable. Did a great job!

Review Date: 11/26/2014 | Author: Allan B.

Comments: High quality of work and a high ethical standards. A rare, but wonderful combination.

Review Date: 11/18/2014 | Author: Sandra J.

Comments: Kerry advised us of options with countertops, skylight repair and painting. We used his services for painting and cosmetic repair to a breakfast room skylight. He was extremely professional, prompt and both projects look fantastic! I would highly recommend Kerry. Sandy J in New Milford.

Review Date: 11/07/2014 | Author: Robert C.

Comments: Kerry and Pete are highly skilled carpenters and have a work ethic that is best described as "Old School"! They showed up on time every day and get right to work. They made extensive repairs to sill plates, floor and rim joists. They also repaired and repitched a section of roofing that was problematic, and installed a new roof and siding on entire building. This was a difficult and physically demanding project. In my estimation Kerry and Pete did the work of four guys every day they worked. They did things the right way, no short cuts or quick fixes. Very satisfied with all aspects of this project! Will on them again for future projects.

Review Date: 09/09/2014 | Author: Vera C.

Comments: Kerry is a very reliable person, comes on time when he says it, and is very professional. He has made my home very beautiful. Also, he has reasonable estimates on the work that needs to be done, and sticks to his pricing. No surprises here. I lucked out in hiring Kerry. I would highly recommend him to my friends and neighbors.

Review Date: 04/25/2014 | Author: Maureen P.

Comments: I have nothing to complain about! Kerry was great! A real perfectionist! Looking forward to seeing him again.

Review Date: 04/11/2014 | Author: Pat C.

Comments: Kerry is the ultimate professional. He and his crew were on time, on budget and the quality of their work was superb. (Truly "old school" ) I will be calling him again for additional work in my home.

Review Date: 02/10/2014 | Author: Estelle C.

Comments: Excellent service, responds quickly to messages and he didn't over charge me at all. My husband is a pastor of a church and he has done work for the church and volunteered for the church as well. Very talanted.

Review Date: 02/05/2014 | Author: Claude C.

Comments: He does excellent work. Kerry and his father has been working for me for many years. He is a perfectionist, and he will take his time to make sure that every thing is done correctly.

Review Date: 11/26/2013 | Author: Stephan P.

Comments: He exceeded our expectations and his reliability and speed at which he did work and professionalism was outstanding. Very detailed and a rare find in him. Would highly recommend.